Well hello there

I’m so glad you found my tiny corner of the cyber world! Starting a blog has been in the back of my mind for a while now but it wasn’t until recently that I finally decided to take the plunge. I work in healthcare which isn’t always the most glamorous field to work in so I often find myself living vicariously through blogs and absorbing everything from fashion to recipes to photography tips.  I have turned into the queen of attempting to copy outfits and home decor that I’ve envied on blogs (and Pinterest!). Many times I thought about starting a blog where I could share beautiful pictures and inspirational words but each time I held back wondering if anyone would care to read it.  

 

 

 My husband and I have been dealt a pretty crappy hand recently but we are lucky to be blessed with some awesome family and friends who have helped us more than they will ever know. They have done a wonderful job helping us keep our heads up and being there to make us laugh when we needed it the most. My husband has been so strong for me, giving me a shoulder to cry on when I’m having a pity party even when I know he is suffering just as much as I am. In some of my darkest moments I returned to the blogs that gave me inspiration, made me laugh and reminded me to love life. I found myself writing a lot-both as a creative outlet and as a way to help myself cope. The more I read, the more I laughed and the more I wrote I could feel my heart begin to slowly heal.

 

 

I decided to start this blog to continue to help my heart heal. I hope to share some of my stories, thoughts on life and love, things that I find amusing and inspiration that comes in all shapes and sizes. I am not an expert in anything except snorting when I laugh and singing the wrong lyrics to songs but I do hope that you sit down, enjoy yourself and stay awhile. It’s going to be a fun ride!

 

2 thoughts on “Well hello there

  1. Glad you’re doing this! You comments, quotes, and photos on FB have been helping some too, so I’m excited for what is to come on this blog! Love you!

Thoughts?

