Thankful

To my soul mate: Thank you for your love, compassion and understanding. I love you more everyday and more than you will ever know.

To our wonderful families: Thank you for your love, support and encouragement. You gave us what we needed to get through the worst experience we will ever encounter and we will be forever grateful.

To our awesome friends: Thank you for your laughter, hugs and memories. Every one of you are like family to us and having you in our lives is the best gift we could ever receive.

One of the biggest lessons I’ve learned over the past few months has been to truly be thankful for what I am blessed to have. Many times I’ve caught myself saying things like “Why me”, “This isn’t fair” or “No one understands” and I’ve realized that if I continued to keep thinking this way I would never begin to heal.

I’m slowly starting to change my way of thinking. It’s true that no one will understand what I went through…but that is alright. People are different in every way and no one is ever meant to know exactly how you feel. That is the beauty of life.

4 thoughts on “Thankful

Thoughts?

