Christmas by the numbers

Hi everyone, I hope you all had a wonderful Thanksgiving weekend with your loved ones! I took advantage of the long weekend off and completely disconnected with the cyber world…hence the lack of posts. I took naps, visited with family, saw some movies and ate a ton of food.

The Husband is working all day today so I took advantage of the alone time to blast Christmas music and put up our decorations (it’s one of my favorite parts of the holidays!). My family used to make a day out of decorating my parents house with their 14 ft tree and all of their beautiful decorations and the tradition has definitely stuck with me. I’m not quite done yet, but it’s a good start. I hoping for good weather tomorrow so I can recruit the Husband to help me with the rest of the outdoor lights.

Christmas Decorating: By the Numbers

10 – Christmas trees that will light up the outside of our house.

9 – Times I had to stand 2 of those trees back up after the insane wind knocked them over.

8 – Times I cussed out the wind each time I had to go back out there. Each time was more creative than the last.

7 – Strands of lights (on the indoor tree alone!).

6 – Cups of gravel I added to the base of the trees to give them weight, only to have them blown back over.

5 – New ornaments this year, and all of them are birds!

4 – Hours spent decorating and dancing around the house.

3 – Pandora stations that I rotated through while decorating.

2 – Arms and hands that are torn up from putting the lights on the tree. Ouch!

1 – Cup of piping hot peppermint tea while admiring our festive house.

i. hate. wind.

One thought on “Christmas by the numbers

Thoughts?

