Let it snow

Good afternoon all! I hope today finds you all warm and cozy while all of that snow falls outside. Even though we have been really lucky and not had a real snow fall yet, I really wasn’t looking forward to it today. I like snow if I have nothing to do for days and don’t have to drive in it until the roads are perfectly clear. I have to work bright and early tomorrow morning and while I know traffic on a Sunday morning at 6am will be light…it still makes me nervous.

I will admit that it is a very pretty snow today. It actually makes me want to go outside and play in it, but I won’t because this couch is way to comfy! I am excited to venture out later this evening when Sean gets home from work though. We are going to head down the street to Aksarben Village to check out their annual Holiday Market. It was fun last year and I think all this snow will make it more festive!

Random thought of the day

I am not perfect when it comes to grammar and punctuation, but there are a few things that drive me absolutely crazy! For instance – “mmmm” denotes something tasty or appetizing and “umm” means you are considering how to answer something.  Another one that drives me crazy is “yeah” and “yay”. Yeah means you are agreeing to something or you are answering a question. Yay means you are exclaiming joy for something.

That is all. I shall put my soap box back in the closet where it belongs.

Random quote of the day

And finally Winter, with its bitin’, whinin’ wind, and all the land will be mantled with snow. ~ Roy Bean

Thoughts?

