Just for you

It was a looooong week at work and today was my first real day off since last Saturday. As you can imagine, quite the to do list can build up when you don’t have time to do anything for 6 days and I really wasn’t looking forward to tackling it today. I got up early to move my car so Sean could leave for work (ah, the beauty of a 1 car driveway and neighbors that insist on parking in front of your house everyday) so I took advantage of the early hour and tackled the list item by item.

Let me tell you, I rocked that to do list! In fact, I had the majority of it done before noon so I enjoyed some lunch and settled in for an afternoon of wrapping gifts and watching some of my favorite movies. White Christmas is one of my all time favorite movies and I hadn’t had a chance to watch it yet this season so I jumped at the opportunity today.

I’m still in a bit of a funk, understandably so, and it was nice to lose myself in something that I enjoy. I love wrapping gifts, in fact I had a few jobs in college wrapping gifts for the holidays and I found it so enjoyable. I think it’s really important for people to take a moment to do something just for them, especially if they are going through a hard time, and that is exactly what I did today.

And you know what? I feel quite a bit better.

One thought on “Just for you

Thoughts?

