Crafts with friends

My good friend Lizz invited a bunch of us over today for a craft day. She had quite the spread of goodies for us to snack on and some delicious hot apple cider to keep us warm. It was a fun afternoon!
I had good intentions with my project but it just didn’t quite turn out the way I’d hoped so I abandoned mine and helped out with a few others. I forgot to take pictures of everyones projects but there were some pretty awesome ones. Decorative trees, cinnamon stick place settings, magnet clips, pretty ornaments, winter wreaths and some pretty sweet sweatbands took over our afternoon. I have a few other DIY projects I’m going to highlight in the next few weeks but I have to wait for a few of them so I don’t ruin any baby shower surprises. Maybe I’ll jump back into my project from today and troubleshoot why it just wasn’t working.
I hope everyone had a good weekend!

20111211-195940.jpg

Thoughts?

