New promises

I hope you all are well rested from your holiday shenanigans with your loved ones. I, for one, spent a very quiet day at home yesterday napping, reading and recovering for a long but amazing Christmas (I was up for over 20 hours between work and celebrating – yikes!). At the risk of sounding like a complete cheese ball…being able to spend time with family is truly the best gift I could receive. While yes, I did get some pretty great gifts for Christmas – the memories we created and the laughter (so much laughing!) we shared will last a lifetime.  I can’t wait to look back on the pictures and videos we captured this weekend and laugh even more.

I may be absent this week as I spend time with family celebrating Lily’s life. I enjoy blogging and sharing bits of my life with you all, but I love my family and want to spend as much time with them as I can. While I’m away I plan to be thinking about my promises for 2012. I hate to use the word resolutions but I feel like “promise” is a safe word to use. Promises for myself, promises for my family and promises for my career. Have you made any resolutions or promises for the new year?

Thoughts?

