Mustache Baby Bash

First off, I want to wish a (belated) Happy Birthday to my brother-in-law, Nick! My schedule was packed full yesterday so I didn’t get a chance to post on his actual birthday so I apologize for being late. Thank you for letting us steal Katie in the afternoon for her shower and I hope you had a fun guys afternoon!

Second of all…Sean, I love you but your non stop weird snore growling you’ve been doing lately makes me want to hurt you. New rule: the guest bedroom has your name all over it  after you’ve been drinking. Blog declared = new official rule!

Thirdly, I know I’ve been a slacker lately on blogging and my excuse is that I’ve had way too much stuff going on to do a decent post. I’d rather have a few days in between posts than blog nothing just to post something. Get it? Got it? Good.

Lastly, I have some pictures to share from my sister’s shower yesterday. I was lucky enough to be able to host a baby shower for her and Baby Owen and I decided that a Mustache Baby Bash was a perfect way to celebrate her little man. It was a low-key party with a dessert table, a hot chocolate bar, coffee and Bailey’s, and tons of cute and creative gifts (seriously – these gals were so creative with the cutest diaper cakes and diaper motorcycles!). Katie had a special request to not play any games (love her!) so I printed some “Wishes for Baby” cards that the group filled out. It was fun to read what everyone dreams were for the little guy.

Congratulations again, Katie! I am so happy for you and Nick and I can’t wait to meet your little man!

4 thoughts on “Mustache Baby Bash

  1. Pingback: Looking Forward To….Week of January 22 « Bramasole Events

  2. Pingback: Nursery Project « Bramasole Events

Thoughts?

