Nice little Saturday

My apologies. Apparently I jinxed everyone with my praises of the beautiful days earlier this week and we are now stuck with overcast, cold days. There is only one thing these kind of days are good for – and that is being lazy on the couch and cozy with a blanket. Apparently, I failed at that today as well. But in a good way.

Today was well on its way to being a lazy Saturday when I slept in way past when I had planned to get up. It didn’t help that Bailey was extra cuddly this morning and kept curling up next to me under the covers. It’s so hard to want to do anything when this tiny bundle of warmth doesn’t want to get up either. Alas, I finally ventured down to the kitchen to make breakfast (for lunch 🙂 ) and actually gained the motivation to go to the gym. Not only did I go to the gym, I did an hour on the treadmill. Who am I? I mean really??

I followed up the gym with some actual lunch and a long overdue chat with a great friend (love you, Lori!). I was sure that the gym would put me in the mood for some serious couch time this afternoon, but instead I found myself doing some work around the house. I organized a few rooms and started making plans for repairs and painting. Today definitely didn’t start with a plan to be productive, but it’s always nice when you surprise yourself. Who knows what the rest of the day will hold. Perhaps Bed, Bath and Beyond? I don’t know, I don’t know if there will be time! (Gotta love Old School!)

For now, I’m going to veg a little bit, wait for the Husband to get home from work and plot revenge against the army of winged tyrants that have declared war on the back of our house. It’s on, Grackles! This means war.

Enjoy your weekend everyone!

“As you slide down the banister of life,
may the splinters never point in the wrong direction.”

~ Irish Proverb

Thoughts?

