16 weeks

Looks like week 16 came strolling into town with the epic snowstorm we had this weekend. I say epic because that’s the way everyone was talking about it. Let’s not pretend that I actually went outside at all when it was snowing. Instead, I was full of doom and gloom, breaking DVD players, organizing our room and doing this:

I’ve had this hanging on the wall in our room for a few months now and it still had an old message from last year on it. I thought it would be a fun idea to put the baby’s weekly progress on this so Sean could see what’s going on with the little peanut.  It worked too, the first thing he said when he came home from work was “Wow, double in size, huh?” Lame for some…fun for me. 🙂 Speaking of weekly progress…here is mine!

(this picture really makes me want to run to the salon…it’s been way too long and my hair has a bad case of the winter blues)

As we all saw last week, impatient husbands + iPhone cameras = terrible pictures. My good friend Lizz came over today to take a few photos for me with her fancy schmancy camera (thanks again, Lizz!). Oh,what a difference a good camera and a patient photographer makes! No offense, Husband ;).  I have to buy a nice camera before this baby comes…my point and shoot does not agree with me at all.

Week 15 wrap-up!

How far along? 16 weeks

Maternity Clothes? After a multi day and multi zip code search, I finally found some maternity leggings. The tight waistband on my normal ones just weren’t cutting it anymore. (Ruling please, Grammar Judges?)

Sleep? Awesome. Slept like a rock all week.

Best moment of the week? Reading some of the kind responses to my post yesterday. You guys are awesome and really made my day!

Miss anything? Does warm weather count?

Movement? Baby is still fluttering around but I’ve felt 2 or 3 pretty strong thumps this week. Kick harder, baby! Papa wants to feel you too!

Food Cravings? Spicy food, orange soda and Razzy’s Deli. Not fair that a craving involves deli meat. Not fair at all.

Anything making you sick? Chicken here and there, but that is generally getting better. Smells have been bothering me more. Like, hospital smells. Hard to get away from that when you work in a hospital.

Gender? Don’t know, however multiple people have predicted a little boy. 🙂

Workouts? Total of 10 miles walked  (1.5 hours today, baby!), 1 session of Mama Yoga and I’m feeling great! I’m kind of at a weird stage where I can’t do everything in normal yoga but prenatal yoga is a bit too easy. Oh well, it was a great stretch and super relaxing!

Mood? Mostly happy with a side of pregnancy rage here and there.

Looking forward to? My sister’s due date that is rapidly approaching! Can’t wait to meet Owen!

Exciting week 16 details!

Get ready for a growth spurt. In the next few weeks, your baby will double his weight and add inches to his length. Right now, he’s about the size of an avocado: 4 1/2 inches long (head to rump) and 3 1/2 ounces. His legs are much more developed, his head is more erect than it has been, and his eyes have moved closer to the front of his head. His ears are close to their final position, too. The patterning of his scalp has begun, though his locks aren’t recognizable yet. He’s even started growing toenails. And there’s a lot happening inside as well. For example, his heart is now pumping about 25 quarts of blood each day, and this amount will continue to increase as your baby continues to develop.(source)

I hope everyone has a great week!

Thoughts?

