Messy, messy, messy

You know what makes me cringe? This…

Since we started working on the nursery, everything that was stored in that room has migrated to the other 2 bedrooms. As you can see, it makes navigating through the rooms very difficult. It’s driving me crazy. We have 2 very generous and awesome friends that have given us a ton of baby items (seriously…thank you, thank you, thank you again for everything you have given us. There isn’t much left for us to buy!), but until the nursery is done…here they sit. Well here, the office, the living room and the basement. I can’t even get to the closet in the office, it’s a good thing I don’t have anything that requires wearing anything dressy because it would require acrobatics to get to my dresses. My plan is to head up there in a few minutes and begin sorting through everything. Wish me luck ’cause I’m gonna need it! If you don’t hear from me in a few days, it probably means that I am trapped under the tower of baby swings, curtains, and Sean’s laundry basket full of hats…

2 thoughts on “Messy, messy, messy

  1. Anna, is that a “water-pump” lamp I see, circa 1994 woodworking class? Awesome! I still have one, too! 🙂

    Congratulations again, and have fun setting up the nursery, even if there is a lot of mess involved!

    • Yes, it is! I’m not even sure if it still works…I just can’t bring myself to throw it away! We’re having a lot of fun planning possibilities for the nursery and I’m excited to see how it turns out! Thank you again for all of your kind words!

Thoughts?

