Sweet Sigh Of Relief

Baby Grant is a healthy (!!!) karate kicking and judo chopping little peanut! In fact, the baby is so active it was hard to get a good picture, but here is a pretty cute profile of that tiny face if I do say so myself. 🙂

I am ecstatic to report that my melodrama over today’s appointment had a very happy ending. Our ultrasound tech was so positive through the entire scan and would tell us how good everything was looking after she explained what she was looking at. I’m not gonna lie… it was still hard to fully relax (especially when we were put in the same room AGAIN!) until the Doc came in to confirm but it was so much better than I had worked it up to be in my head. In fact, I almost started crying at one point because I was so excited that it was going so well! Hearing the confirmation from the Doc – the head of the department no less – was like music to our ears. They even did a few 3D scans for us and the resident practiced while we were waiting so we got to see the baby kick around for quite a while. Peanut is pretty angry about being pushed around this morning and has been kicking up a storm all afternoon. What an absolutely perfect day!

 I’m off to bask in the glow of GREAT news, cuddle with Bailey and feel this little squirt kick around. Have a fabulous night!!

Thoughts?

