Maternity wears

I need help. And I don’t mean mentally. I’ve hit a point in this pregnancy where I am having a really hard time finding something to wear. I basically have 2 pairs of pants that I can wear and still feel decent in and a handful of shirts that I’ve been rotating through… and I’m getting bored with all of it. I have officially been bitten by the shopping bug. Problem is, the weather is going to change so much between now and July that I don’t want to waste very much money on clothes right now because I’m going to need summer appropriate clothing before long.

I plan to live in light weight dresses through the summer and have a few from previous years that will work along with one that I bought recently. It’s still a bit too chilly to break those out just yet and a lot of my other pre-pregnancy but pregnancy friendly tops are also fairly light weight and hard to fit under cardigans. My lighter weight sweaters are all too tight, too short or too ill-fitting to wear in the public eye right now and literally 98% of my jeans won’t see the light of day for a long, long, looooong time.

Long story short, I need a few things now to get me through the next month or two before I can start wearing my spring and summer weight clothes, but I’m not really sure where to start. I want to me able to be comfortable in maternity clothing without sacrificing my sense of style. To all of you mama’s and mama’s-to-be out there… any suggestions on some transition items that would be worth while to invest in? Here are a few things on my current wish list that I’m busy trying to talk myself into and back out of buying…

(source)

(source)

(source)

(source)

(source)

(source)

(source)

Suggestions please! I’ll probably start buying a few things here and there out of necessity soon. Who knows – if boredom strikes at work this weekend I may end up with some of these things on my doorstep by the end of the week…

5 thoughts on “Maternity wears

  1. I really like that gray vest! You could wear long sleeves under it now but a tank or short sleeves once its stays consistently nice out! Its hard when the seasons are changing! I saw Target has swim suits out? Feel like trying on a yellow polka dot bikini? 😉

  2. Hey Anna- I used a Belly Band for alot of the time (one black and one white) to still stay in my old pants. It really helped and then I only ended up buying one pair of maternity pants pry the last two months. Saves on the clothes buying and really did a good job of keeping the pants up. Congrats again on your new little bun in the oven! Erin

  3. Hey Anna – I have no fashion advice for you. But… do check out Bigwheels to Butterflies on 72nd & Hwy 370. That location sells consignment maternity clothes. So you can buy clothes without breaking the bank. -Mary

Thoughts?

