22 weeks

Welcome to Week 22! Officially the farthest along we have been in a pregnancy!

This was a bad picture week. A bad, bad picture week. 

Saturday marked one of our favorite days of the year, St. Patrick’s Day. It also marked the day that we officially passed the farthest point we have been in a pregnancy…and it was so exciting and such a huge sigh of relief. We celebrated the day with family and friends (and basically the entire city) during the afternoon and I was home before 9pm barely able to walk up the stairs because my legs were so tired. We’ve always gone all out for St. Patrick’s Day and pregnant or not, I wasn’t going to miss this year and my tired legs just gave me an excuse to take it easy today. Good thing we celebrated my sister’s birthday today which meant I got to relax and enjoy some baby snuggles. Every time I get to snuggle Owen I get more and more excited for July!

Happy (late) St. Patrick’s Day, everyone!!

Week 21 wrap-up!

How far along? 22 weeks as of yesterday!

Maternity Clothes? I finally broke down and bought a few things that I tried out this week. My favorite purchase so far are some leggings from Gap Maternity. So soft and super comfy. I may never take them off.

Sleep? Not the best this week because it’s been pretty hot in our house and I refuse to turn the air on in March.

Best moment of the week? The awesome weather, St. Patrick’s Day and passing 22 weeks!!

Worst moment of the week? The warm nights trying to sleep can suck it.

Awkward moment of the week? Drunk people talking, I mean yelling, at my belly. No touchy means no talky as well, people.

Miss anything? I have to admit that I did miss being able to enjoy a Guinness yesterday…and then I spent the afternoon with hundreds of drunk people and decided that my free water was juuust fine. 

Movement? More and more! Sean felt a huge kick last night and I swear I saw my belly move today.

Food Cravings? Chocolate malts? Yes, please.

Anything making you sick? Nope!

Gender? Still don’t know.

Workouts? I skipped the gym this week because the weather was so nice and took Bailey for long walks everyday. I’m not sure how far total it was, but I would guess it was somewhere around 7 miles or so. I also did Mama yoga which felt amazing on my legs that keep cramping.

Mood? Content.

Pregnancy Rage? One epically terrifying episode involving a store forgetting to put my Cadbury Creme Egg in my bag. I know I was completely irrational… but at least it was in the privacy of my house. What can I say, don’t deny a pregnant woman her chocolate!

Looking forward to? Check up with our midwife on Tuesday!

What’s new in Week 22:

During week 22, baby’s invading your space, which is why it might be tough to catch your breath and why your back might be killing you. Hey, as she grows, she may be expanding your belly so much (so fast) that you might have some stretch marks — and you might even have a newfound “outtie”! What’s not so cool is that the stretch marks may never fade, but we promise they’ll fade in color after delivery. And your outtie will go back to an innie, we promise. As for sex, all these body changes, along with another fun one — discharge! — might be messing with your mojo, but some moms-to-be actually find they have an increase in libido around 22 weeks. That’s because your hormones are pretty much raging at this point. This is also a good time to schedule a maternity portrait session. You’ll want to aim for the third trimester — but not so late that you risk going into labor before your appointment.

(source)

Thoughts?

