23 weeks

Welcome to Week 23, my friends!

Anyone know a good way to fire your husband as your photographer???

It was a pretty decent week over here in our neck of the woods. It was rainy for the better part of the week but now the sun is out and everything is so green and springy. I’ve started to get into the spring cleaning (nesting) mode but seem to get side tracked fast with starting or finishing up other projects. For instance, starting out to clean our room which shouldn’t take long at all, deciding a few minutes into it to move a few things around to make room for a book-case that we may or may not buy any time soon (not to worry, I didn’t move anything heavy by myself!) and finally finishing the room hours later. I think peanut is going through a bit of a growth spurt too, I’m always hungry even though food isn’t appetizing and I’ve been pretty tired. Better than last week, but still tired. Our midwife gave us a glowing report that everything is progressing perfectly…we are measuring right where we should be and everything is about as close to text-book normal as we can get. Whew! We sure can use a bit or normal in our lives, that’s for sure.

Week 22 wrap-up!

How far along? 23 weeks, baby!

Maternity Clothes? Yuuuup. Now my favorite jeans normal jeans are getting to be just tight enough they are uncomfortable – especially right out of the dryer. And I hate the belly bands right now, too tight!

Sleep? Meh. I’ve been trying to use a body pillow to help with some of the lower back pain I’ve been having but lately I seem to be fighting with it more than actually using it.

Best moment of the week? Another gold star appointment with our midwife is in the books! Moving right along!

Worst moment of the week? The itchiness that has taken up residence in my throat. Not sure if it’s a cold or allergies, but both of them can suck it.

Awkward moment of the week? Me and my big ‘ol pregnant belly and giant boobs dancing in a cage at an empty bar to get another clue for a scavenger hunt we did on Saturday night. Nothing says sexy like a sweaty, lumpy pregnant lady cage dancing.

Miss anything? Being able to have a comfy couch to lounge on when we watch tv. Stupid narrow stairs. Stupid basement.

Movement? Tons! Peanut has been kicking so hard that after I stuff my face with too much dinner I usually sit on the couch with my shirt pulled up over my belly (pure hotness happening at the Grant house these days people…pure hotness) and I can watch my belly bounce all over the place. It’s pretty exciting.

Food Cravings? Food in general this week wasn’t that great, I didn’t have much of an appetite. Fresh fruit and veggies were about the only thing that sounded good.

Anything making you sick? For some reason the dead bodies on the episodes of “Bones” we’ve been watching has been making me gag. Things like that usually don’t bother me!

Gender? Boy? Girl? Guess we’ll find out in July!

Workouts? Walked 8 or so miles and did some Mama yoga. Cleaned the master bedroom from top to bottom. Sunday = dead legs day.

Mood? Pretty darn happy!

Pregnancy Rage? Nothing outrageous this week! In fact, after posting about my little freak out over the missing Cadbury Creme Egg last week a good friend of ours and Sean surprised me with a few. Bonus!

Looking forward to? Watching Hooligan Brown in her boxing debut next Saturday! You know what I’m not looking forward to? Working 3 days in a row this week. And next week. And the next few weeks after that. I know, I know…cry me a river, right? Well, 12 hours shifts can suck when you’re not pregnant and are just magnified by about 1,000,000 when you are so 3 in a row pretty much sucks rocks.

What’s new in Week 23

Turn on the radio and sway to the music. With her sense of movement well-developed by now, your baby can feel you dance. And now that she’s more than 11 inches long and weighs just over a pound (about as much as a large mango), you may be able to see her squirm underneath your clothes. Blood vessels in her lungs are developing to prepare for breathing, and the sounds that your baby’s increasingly keen ears pick up are preparing her for entry into the outside world. Loud noises that become familiar now — such as your dog barking or the roar of the vacuum cleaner — probably won’t faze her when she hears them outside the womb.

(source)

2 thoughts on “23 weeks

Thoughts?

