25 weeks

Welcome to Week 25. I cannot believe there is only 15 weeks left, where did the past few months go?!

yup, i got photo-bombed by the dog. 

It was kind of a crabby week for me, and for no real reason besides just plain crabbiness. I mean, it wasn’t 7 straight days of nothing but pregnant crab but I had my moments. I noticed that I would get pretty upset about things people would say – some things were not warranted at all but I still feel like I had a right to get upset about others. For instance, hearing someone bash pregnancy, repeatedly say that they basically hated everything about being pregnant and then finish off by saying that babies are just parasites both in utero and out. Excuse me? A. You have the right to your opinion, I understand that. It doesn’t mean that I have to like it, but I understand. B.  Wow, quite the balls you have to say that with an obviously pregnant woman in the room anyways.

That line of thinking completely infuriates me. I mean, how utterly selfish of someone to complain that they had no problems getting pregnant and pregnancy was just not fun for them. When I look at struggles that many of my friends and loved ones have had to have a healthy pregnancy and baby – some that are still struggling after many, many years – and the struggles that Sean and I had, I can’t help but see red for both myself and the numerous other woman who weren’t or aren’t able to have an immediate healthy pregnancy when I replay those words in my head.

I know,I am a member of the minority of women that actually enjoy pregnancy but I will also be the first to admit that I have had a very easy pregnancy. No true morning sickness, barely a case of swollen feet, not much of a sleeping problem and I really truly enjoy my pregnancy every day. Not everyone has an easy pregnancy and these women that have issues like terrible edema or the multitude of other issues that can arise have a reason to complain about having a hard time. You not being able to eat sushi does not qualify as a hard time. And you are lucky I was able to contain my pregnancy rage.

In any case, the week ended on a good note as we celebrated Easter with family. A lot of time was spent laughing, playing with the dogs, exploring with my nephew, Henry and snuggling my newest nephew, Owen. We ended the night by laughing even more at my in-laws house when we stopped by after dinner. Nothing cures crabiness like baby snuggles and laughter.

trying to figure me out

 grandma and her boys

easter basket full of my favorite things

henry showing owen the way around outside

nothing says outside exploring and dog walking like a tuxedo jacket and shorts

Week 24 in a nutshell…

How far along? 25 weeks as of Saturday. 

Maternity Clothes? Almost everything lately has been maternity – or should I say maternity friendly – lately. The jeans in the pic? Those are my favorite non-maternity jeans that I can’t even zip anymore. Hence the long tunic. That is way too small. 

Sleep? Pretty good with a few interruptions because of an achy shoulder and hip from sleeping on my left side.

Best moment of the week? Spending Easter relaxing with family and baby clothes shopping with Kara!

Worst moment of the week? Forgetting how far my belly sticks out and getting grossness all over it during a very disgusting situation at work.

Awkward moment of the week? Trying to clean said disgustingness out of my shirt and walking around work with giant wet spots on my belly. No, I am not leaking.

Miss anything? Range of motion. Trying to get spring cleaning done is kind of hard when I can’t reach like I used to!

Movement? I’m feeling more and more throughout the day now, even when I moving around doing other things which is fairly new. My mom finally got to feel some kicks yesterday!

Food Cravings? Fresh fruit, especially strawberries. Can’t get enough.

Anything making you sick? Not really.

Gender? Team Green.

Workouts? Walked about 11 miles between the gym and taking B out for long walks. I didn’t have time to log any official Mama yoga but I have been doing stretches all week.

Mood? Kind of crabby off and on this week.

Pregnancy Rage? I did get upset at Sean for doing the laundry wrong and I’m sorry for being a crabby B, Husband! In my defense, I was exhausted and trying to take a nap that wasn’t working out very well.

Looking forward to? Jimmy Buffet on Saturday!!

What’s new in Week 25:

You’re 25 weeks pregnant and it’s probably dawned on you that soon you’ll actually have to deliver this baby. (A little scary, but exciting!) What’s cool is that most hospitals will let you preregister, which means you can put in your paperwork early, so the day you go into labor, you don’t have to stand around filling out a bunch of forms before you get admitted. Maybe you’re getting nervous about delivery, or maybe it’s your haywire hormones, but you might start to have trouble sleeping around week 25. This is a common complaint of many moms-to-be. Some people will tell you that’s just your body’s way of prepping you for sleepless nights with baby, but those comments won’t help you get the rest you need! Experiment with different strategies for getting some sleep. One idea is to drink extra water early in the day, so you can start tapering off your intake as you get closer to bedtime. That way, you might need less bathroom breaks during the night and can keep sleeping. After all, now that baby’s crowding your bladder, you’ve got to pee. A lot. Your baby’s the size of an eggplant! During month six, the average fetus measures about 13.6 inches to 14.8 inches and weighs about 1.5 to 2.5 pounds. She’s enjoying her new sense of equilibrium — she now knows which way is up and which is down. She’s growing more fat and more hair too!

(source)

Thoughts?

