35 weeks

yup, that happened. one day of being fed up with my hair meant one spur of the moment trip to the salon. so long 3 inches and more of hair and hello new ‘do! and please ignore the x-ray like cross sections on me. next time i will try to remember to put the blinds down!

Did this past week even happen? I mean, I remember running errands and actually going to the gym a few times (woohoo!!) but I don’t actually remember full days. I’d like to blame it on pregnancy brain, but it was probably the fact that every day was packed full of stuff to do. I just cannot wrap my brain around how fast time is flying. We are going to be meeting Babysaurus in a month – give or take. No. Flipping. Way. That thought has been hitting me a lot lately as we work on some stuff in the nursery or watch my lopsided belly roll around. It’s going to be an awesome summer, that’s for sure.

Big things that happened this week? We FINALLY picked our names. Well, most of the names at least. We started off this week with a deadline that I enforced for my own sanity to have our names picked by the end of the week and nothing more than a random hodge podge list of names that we both liked at one point or another. A few of the names were nixed after re-reading them and deciding we didn’t like them as much. Others were added during the week and then deleted again a few days later. Way too much time was spent staring at the computer screen browsing through different names. By Wednesday night, we had an official boys name. By the time I went to bed last night, we finally agreed on the first name for a girl and 2 options we are debating between for a middle name. It helped to let go of some of the criteria I had put on the selections and just go with what we like and want our baby to grow up with. I’m pretty excited about them. And no, we aren’t going to tell anyone what they are. 🙂

We are also moving right along on the nursery. Just a few very minor things left like painting and hanging 2 shelves, hanging a few pictures, making roller blinds, getting a rocking chair and stocking up on diapers, wipes and general baby stuff and we are going to be set! We don’t have anything big left to buy before baby comes and not much else to do but wait for Babysaurus to make an appearance. I don’t have my bags packed yet and I actually don’t even care. I have a general list of what to take with me and could probably throw stuff together in a hurry if I absolutely needed to. To be honest? At this point, I would probably be more worried about delivering early than whether or not I have my slippers with me. Plus, we live less than 5 minutes from the hospital. If I desperately need something, I’m sure Sean would be more than willing to take a break, run home and get some fresh air. On that note, let’s put week 34 in the books…

Adios, Week 34!

How far along? 35 weeks today! How is that possible!

Maternity Clothes? Yes, except that I am in fact wearing pre-pregnancy non-maternity jeans in my picture this week. Score one for a shrinking backside!!

Sleep? Pretty amazing except for some seriously strange but humorous dreams.

Best moment of the week? Does having the majority of the week off count as being the best moment?

Worst moment of the week? I had a few episodes of some terrible heartburn but it cleared up pretty quickly.

Awkward moment of the week? I’m gonna have to go with learning some pain relieving positions during our birthing class. Especially when Sean and I have a very dirty sense of humor.

Miss anything? Nope. Happy as a clam! Oooh wait, I change my mind. I want a giant lunch meat sandwich. Is now a good time to put in my request for Razzy’s in the hospital after the baby is born?

Movement? Yup. Rave on, tiny dancer.

Food Cravings? Fruit, fruit and more fruit. Seriously, a lifetime supply of fruit would be an amazing anniversary present, my dear sweet husband. Just saying.

Anything making you sick? Not this week!

Gender? Votes are starting to sway towards a girl but some are still holding strong with a boy. Any thoughts?

Workouts? I actually made it to the gym. And walked 6 miles. Who am I??

Mood? Peachy keen, jelly bean.

Pregnancy Rage? Not that I remember, but you may have to confer with my husband on that one.

Looking forward to? Hopefully making to a few College World Series games, appointment with our midwife, and a baby shower that my wicked awesome sister is throwing next weekend!

Name? YES!! We officially have a boy’s name picked and the first name for a girl with a few options for middle names that we are still debating. What can I say? We work fast under the pressure of my imaginary deadlines.

What’s new in Week 35:

Your baby doesn’t have much room to maneuver now that he’s over 18 inches long and tips the scales at 5 1/4 pounds (pick up a honeydew melon). Because it’s so snug in your womb, he isn’t likely to be doing somersaults anymore, but the number of times he kicks should remain about the same. His kidneys are fully developed now, and his liver can process some waste products. Most of his basic physical development is now complete — he’ll spend the next few weeks putting on weight.

(source)

One thought on “35 weeks

Thoughts?

