life is good

I apologize that my posts have become all baby all the time, but I can’t help myself. She’s just so darn cute! The Grant’s are all doing well, if not just a wee bit sleepy from time to time. Amelia is just a perfect baby. She rarely cries and if she does, she is very easy to calm. I’m glad that Sean and I are so easy-going and not at all up tight, I feel like she feeds off of our emotions quite a bit. She’s even started smiling back at us a little bit when we are being really goofy. Bailey is adjusting well to life with a little one. She was a little upset at first that she wasn’t the only apple of our eyes anymore, but she has become so protective of Amelia. If she can’t find her, she will run around the house like crazy until she finds her. It’s really quite funny.

Last week, we had a newborn and family photo session done with Cassie Friesen of Freeze Photography. Amelia wasn’t as cooperative as we would have liked, she was wide awake for most of the session which made a lot of the cute newborn poses pretty hard. She’s so curious! Cassie did a fabulous job and got some great shots of our bright-eyed little girl. I have been dying to share some of my favorites with you and I finally have a couple of minutes – here you go!

As you can probably tell, I am a big fan of the black and whites. 🙂 If you like what you see and are interested in more information, feel free to contact Cassie at cassiefriesen1103@yahoo.com!

One thought on “life is good

Thoughts?

