two months!

Oh Amelia, you need to slow down on this growing up stuff. Mama can’t take it if you keep growing so fast!

This month has been another one full of milestones. You smile at us all the time and you have started to giggle when we’re being extra goofy, although it’s hard to get a good picture of. It’s serious business once the camera comes out. You have a giant dimple on your left cheek that comes out when you are super happy and it is absolutely adorable. You love to lay in between us on our giant bed, look at papa and smile and laugh, then roll over and see me laying there and you smile and laugh some more. It’s my favorite part of the day.

You met even more people this month and got to see your cousins a few times too. Your oldest cousin Henry loves to give you kisses and gentle hugs. He can’t quite say your name and it sounds like “Millie”. It is so cute to hear him say and we’ve started calling you that too. My little Silly Millie.

Mama and Papa got to go out on our own for a few hours one night a few weeks ago. It was nice to get away for a little while, but we were ready to come home to cuddle you. We’ve been going on lots of walks around the neighborhood when Papa is home. You and Bailey are gonna whip me back into shape with the long walks we’ve been doing in the afternoons too.

Everyday you show more and more personality. I have a feeling you took the goofiness from Mama and Papa and are making it something all your own. I can’t wait to hear your first real laugh, I think that once you start laughing, you will never stop.

You are starting to sleep longer through the night and usually go about 5 hours before wanting to eat. After a long day at Grandma and Grandpa’s this past weekend, you slept for 7 hours for the first time. It was pretty awesome.

You haven’t lost any of your full head of hair which makes Mama so happy. I’m hoping that you inherit the Grant’s thick hair instead of my thin fine hair. It is so soft that it feels like feathers right now, and you always wake up with the best case of bed head I’ve ever seen.

I only have a month left before I have to start back to work and that makes me so sad. I would give anything to be able to stay home with you and keep watching you grow every day. I am lucky to only work 3 days a week so I get to have more days off with you, but then I think about the holidays that I will have to miss because of work and it makes me wish I worked a normal schedule like everyone else. Maybe someday, my sweet girl. Until then, I guess I will just have to cherish those extra days off even more.

We love you so much, Amelia. You have brought so much joy into this tiny little family and I am so happy that I get to be your Mama.

Thoughts?

