scenes from the weekend

This past weekend was a bit of an extended weekend for us. I know that sounds silly since I am still on maternity leave, what I mean is that Amelia and I kept busy visiting family while Sean had to work the weekend and then we had some nice family time on his day off on Monday. Saturday was packed full of the Husker game and a family bbq, Sunday we took a little trip to my parents house then had a movie night with friends and Monday was spent visiting a daycare, doing a little antiquing, and dinner out for MNF. It was an awesome weekend and I am sad that it is over. I don’t have many left before I have to go back to work! Anyways, here are a few pics I snapped on my phone…

aunt kailey and amelia

cousins checking each other out

antique goods

giant puppet at an art festival

trees made entirely from metal

dancin’ man

bright colors as summer comes to an end

Thoughts?

