fall is in the air

Fall is my absolute favorite time of year. The weather is getting cooler which means cozy sweaters and leather boots, the leaves are starting to change colors, it’s time for apple picking and trips to the pumpkin patch and Halloween is just around the corner. If Fall would last the entire year, I would be a very happy girl.

While my little pumpkin went down for a nap, I used that opportunity to make some plans for our latest project and I dug out our festive fall decorations. I might have gone a little crazy and brought out the Halloween stuff too, but I stashed it in a closet for a more appropriate time. As in October. I can wait another week or so. 🙂

Now that the inside of our house is looking and smelling season appropriate, I’m on a mission to find some inspiration for our front porch. Maybe some mums and pumpkins? Some decorative lanterns? Any ideas?

20120924-155939.jpg

20120924-155949.jpg

20120924-155956.jpg

20120924-160003.jpg

20120924-160009.jpg

Thoughts?

