another year older

Today, I turn 32 and I couldn’t be happier. I never had that “woe is me” reaction when I turned 30, in fact I was ecstatic to reach such a milestone. Last year was a little rough as we mourned the loss of Deidre but the rest of the year proved to be quite amazing as we found out we were pregnant with the beautiful little bundle of joy we have now. This year…well this year might be the best year yet.

It warms my heart when I think of our cute little family. I can’t wait to carry out our own traditions, celebrate birthdays and holidays and watch as Amelia and future children grow. I seem to be lost in my own thoughts and dreams for the future this morning. It’s a good day for reflection.

Today is going to be spent doing what I love. Right now, I am in my own version of Heaven. Amelia snuggled asleep on my lap, Bailey curled up next to us, a steaming mug of coffee on the table and the best movie of the fall season on the tv. You can never go wrong with Hocus Pocus. Ever.

I hope that wherever you are, you have a fabulous day. If everyone in the world were as happy as I am at this very moment…

20121030-102259.jpg

One thought on “another year older

Thoughts?

