it’s been awhile

Well, hello there. Long time no see. Or talk. Or whatever. Lots has been happening in our neck of the woods…that is if you count lots of work, fun days off with the baby and decorating for Christmas. It seems like I always apologize for this, but sorry for being absent. It seems that I have about a million other things I’d rather be doing that in our dark cave of a basement working on the computer.

Anyways, we recently acquired something I’ve been oogling (yes, I said oogling) over for a long, long time now and I’ve been spending way too much time playing with it. That’s right, we finally got a decent camera. I am in love. It might be a tie between the camera and my husband. Just kidding, honey. Kind of. 🙂

To celebrate our new toy and the holiday season, we took advantage of one particularly smiley morning and set up a little Christmasy scene in hopes that we would get a picture we could use for our christmas card this year. They turned out so good. I had a hard time deciding which one to use! Here is a little sneak peek of our mini photo shoot…

IMG_0100

those cheeks kill me.

Thoughts?

