the ” hey honey – let’s do” list

I decided to take a different approach to the 2013 goals or promises or whatever you want to call them. There is a lot I want to accomplish this year between my home life and my professional life and there are a few exciting things that I am already working on (stay tuned for an update on this in the coming weeks!), but being the type A person that takes comfort in making list after list that I am…I decided to make a giant Honey-Do list for the entire year.

I guess you could say it’s more of a “Hey Honey-Let’s Do” list, because it’s not specifically for Sean and not specifically for me. It’s a list of 12 home improvement/DIY projects that I want to complete by the end of the year. One project a month, every month. The projects range from yard work to paint projects to building an entertainment center…from simple to not so simple.

I decided not to assign one particular project to every month,  but instead made a general list so we can choose what we want to do. Obviously, some months are busier than others and things come up so I didn’t want to tie myself down with specifics. I know – this has nothing to do with my professional goals for the year, but this is my way of separating them so they don’t start blurring together. I already have a pretty good handle on my professional goals for the year, anyways. 🙂

As long as life doesn’t get in the way, I plan to do a progress post with a recap of each monthly project. Could be fun! What are some ways you are celebrating and embracing the possibilities in the new year?

Thoughts?

