the great flooring search

I don’t know what it is, but I have a case of wicked itchy fingers when it comes to projects around the house. Seriously, if I have a few days off, my first thought is usually “what can I tear up today”. Not good. I’m pretty sure that my husband has a mini heart attack every time he leaves for work because he’s never quite sure what he’s going to come home to. Not to worry though, yesterdays project was just taking the gross pulls off of the cabinets in the kitchen. It’s amazing how just taking those off (which were in the middle of the door, by the way) makes it look better already.

Anyways – get back on topic, Grant – I spent the better part of the past week researching different flooring options for my epic mistake from a few weeks ago. We still haven’t made any final decisions yet, but as of right now we are leaning towards eucalyptus engineered floating flooring. It has the most unique and pretty grain (yeah, I said it was pretty), and it will be the easiest and quickest way to get rid of the 70’s that have invaded my kitchen.

10025103_rs

found at Lumber Liquidators

It’s so hard for us to actually pull the trigger and make a final decision. We are obviously new at this and admittedly have no idea what we are doing. Do you have any experience with this type of flooring or suggestions for us? Thanks for helping us newbies out!!

Thoughts?

