eight months

Eight months, already. Whoa.

8months

I have to say, this past month has probably been my favorite. Your little personality just started pouring out of you. You found your voice – your very loud voice – and we spend a lot of time talking yelling back and forth. You also blow raspberries non stop, and we laugh at it every time. At this point, I’m not sure there is much that is cuter than that.

Sillybaby

I mean, seriously. Look at that face. My heart…

You are starting to become a bit more mobile. I suppose I should clarify that: you aren’t crawling yet, but you are a whiz at pushing yourself backwards and rolling to get places. You try so, so hard to crawl, you just haven’t quite figured out how to stop face planting when you move your legs. Don’t worry, sweet cheeks, you’ll get there. Or, you will just skip that whole crawling thing and go straight to walking – and I really have a feeling that’s what you’re going to do. You would much rather be sitting up or standing against the ottoman playing with your toys. You would stand for hours if we let you!

standing

You are always wiggling and dancing the day away. We rarely watch tv, but I always have music on and you love, love, love music. We listen to the Muppet and Irish Pub stations on Pandora, and pretty much every other kind of music you can think of. So far, it seems like you like the up beat Irish music like Flogging Molly and Gaelic Storm, the Blues and Fun, but your favorite by far is Micheal Jackson. You dance like crazy when you hear any MJ songs. It’s the best thing ever. We have dance parties in our living room every night before bed time. I sure hope you’re ok with living room dance parties when your 17….cause it’s gonna happen

goonie

We’re becoming a bit more adventurous with food. You love every kind of fruit you’ve tried and most of the meat “meals”, although it took you a little while to get used to them. Plain meat on the other hand…not so much. That was a gag-worthy experience. I don’t blame you though, I think ham in ham gravy pretty much ruined ham for me for the rest of my life. You love puffs and cheesies, in fact, you like to shove as many as you can in your mouth at a time and then look at me with a big ol’ chipmunk cheek smile. Goofy little thing.

chipmunk cheeks

You’re still sleeping like a champ, with the exception of a few days worth of boycotting afternoon naps and one screaming night-time fit. I think those have a lot to do with this pesky little tooth that is working its way up. It will be your first tooth, and that makes me a little sad. I love your gummy little smile. Its beyond perfect.

superbaby

We got to celebrate your cousin Owen’s first birthday party this month. You two were pretty cute playing together. I can’t wait until all of you guys are running around the yard at Papa and Oma’s house.

cousins

This month, you get to celebrate your first St. Patrick’s Day and your first Easter. Of course, I had to dress you up and take some Paddy’s Day pictures, and of course, I already have plans for an Easter photo shoot. I also have some pretty cute outfits in store for both of those as well.

leggings

Amelia, my sweet girl, your papa and I love you so very much. We are so proud and happy watching you grow….but feel free to slow just. Even just a wee bit 🙂

wistful

 

 

 

 

Thoughts?

