4th of July Festivities

Like probably every mama since the beginning of time (ok, that might be a little bit dramatic), I took every chance I had to make the 4th of July festive for Miss Amelia. We had 3 different parties to go to, so of course that meant 3 different outfits and plenty of red, white and blue to go around.

Every year, Omaha has a free concert and fireworks show in this great park that just happens to be across the street from my in-laws. It is basically a huge block party full of tasty food, tons of people watching and a fantastic fireworks show. It’s always one of my favorite nights of the year!

IMG_4407

IMG_4411

The next day, our great friends, Brian and Jocelyn, had a 4th of July party at their house out in the country. Any party that they have makes it onto my top days of the year list, they are always that fun. Yard games, fireworks, funk dance parties, pudding shots (for the adults!), more food than I can remember and a late outdoor projected showing of Pitch Perfect all made for a pretty aca-awesome day.

IMG_4414

IMG_4419

On the actually holiday, Amelia and I spent a quiet morning at home catching up on sleep while Sean worked. As soon as he got home, we loaded up the car and headed up to my parent’s house for a backyard party with more yard games, tasty food, horses and champagne. Hey, what can I say…we know how to celebrate!

IMG_1503

IMG_1552

IMG_1535

IMG_1519

I hope your holiday festivities were equally as amazing and we continue to remember the reason we are able to celebrate our Independence!

IMG_4487

P.S. I can’t believe it is our 3 year anniversary this week!

P.P.S I can’t believe my daughter will be 1 this week!!

Thoughts?

