mirror mirror on the wall

Ahh, Halloween. One of the most magical days of the year (well, for me anyways…) and I was so excited to have the day off with my little monster. I was more excited for Halloween than my birthday, to be honest. I had the day all planned out. We would take it easy in the morning, lazily eating breakfast and watching some old spooky favorites and then meet up with one of Millie’s besties (and mine!) at the Children’s Museum after nap time. It was perfect. We got them all dressed up in their absolutely freaking adorable costumes and let them loose. They had an absolute blast wandering around exploring everything, it was so fun to see how excited they were. Millie was a blur in most of the pictures, moving too fast for my camera.

That evening, we went to Grandma and Grandpa’s house for dinner and a little trick or treating. Millie was is HEAVEN watching the kids come to the door. She was so excited to watch them walk up the sidewalk that they didn’t even have to ring the doorbell, her excited laugh gave it away every time. I wish I would have taken a video. She went to a few houses with Grandpa Grant and Aunt Jeni, but wasn’t nearly as excited about it as she was handing out the candy.

IMG_3588 IMG_3590 IMG_3595 IMG_3603 IMG_3611 IMG_3620 IMG_3627 IMG_3631 IMG_3635

Of course, I couldn’t let the opportunity pass without doing a little Snow White themed photo shoot. I set up this little scene while Amelia was taking a nap and took a few practice shots with the dog (who is scared for life now) to make sure I had my settings just right. When she woke up, we put her costume on and plopped her down with her new softballs apples and let her play. She was hilarious – pointing at herself in the mirror, saying “oooooo” over and over as she held up her sparkly shoes and played with her bouncy skirt. As much as I want to fight it, Amelia is all girl so far., totally obsessed with shoes and anything she can wear on her wrists. She even uses mason jar lids as bracelets, which she insisted she wear the other night to dinner. Hey, if the setting calls for tablecloths and candle light a girl can accessorize any way she wants! Not much editing needed for these (minus a storybook effect on the collage), and I am so happy with the way they turned out!

collage

IMG_3527

IMG_3543

IMG_3547

IMG_3561

IMG_3566

IMG_3568(please ignore the gold outlet in a few of the shots! i’m working on setting up an area for photography, but this is what I have for the time being!)

Thoughts?

