Christmas at Union Station

Growing up, we had a few holiday traditions that were so very…us. A full day of decorating the house and putting up our giant  Christmas tree complete with a counter full of the best kinds of snack food (there aren’t any cutely posed photos with Millie and I wearing matching festive sweaters from the festivities this year. Truth be told, I hadn’t showered that day and I was wearing the same sweats I had all week. And that, my friends, is not a pretty sight), a movie and steak dinner out on Christmas Eve and Christmas at Union Station. These are only 3 of the many we had, but they are my favorites for this time of year and I can’t wait to continue them with my own family.

Amelia is hilarious right now. She loves the “pretties”, the giant trees and I think she even loves the cold. Seriously? Whose kid is she? I was ecstatic when a recent play date at the Children’s Museum turned out to be a bust, because that meant we were able to head to Union Station instead. Union Station is a local Museum (also known as Durham) that is absolutely amazing. Amelia and her adorable little friends had fun exploring, listening to the holiday music and visiting with Santa. Unfortunately, Sean wasn’t able to join us…but that just gives us an excuse to go back again :). Please excuse the blurring phone pictures!

20131207-213551.jpg

20131207-213603.jpg

20131207-213631.jpg

20131207-213638.jpg

20131207-213650.jpg

20131207-213711.jpgI love that last one! She adores that little frog 🙂

Thoughts?

