dressed in her holiday finest

Even though my little Diva didn’t have a chance to wear her Christmas dress this year, I couldn’t pass up the opportunity to put it on her for a few Christmas pictures. Yes, this is way late, but I have been caught up playing with Millie in her new tent that time just passed by. It finally dawned on me yesterday as I was taking down decorations, and since she was in an extra silly mood I figured that was as good of a time as any. Keeping with last years theme, I put her in the same basket that she was in a year ago. My, how she has changed. I mean. Holy. Buckets. Of adorableness.

photo (1)I know that I’m biased, but come on. Stop it with those cheeks! Total heartbreaker already. Luigi the Frog made an appearance into a few of the pictures, which I think is perfect. She loves that little frog and I love that I will have pictures to show her later in life.

amelia3 amelia4 amelia5 amelia6 amelia7Amelia Christmas 2013 092 Amelia Christmas 2013 068 Amelia Christmas 2013 079

This sweet little thing continues to amaze me everyday. She is the funniest, most headstrong, smart and opinionated little girl and I couldn’t be more happy about any of those. I love that she has her own sweet personality with a fiery temper that we all know came from her mama. I love that she has her own style and way of doing things, and gets upset if it doesn’t go as planned. I love that she will pull me into her tent and make me sit down so she can either tackle me or curl up in my lap to read a book. She has changed so very much this past year, I can’t wait to see what 2014 has in store for us!

Thoughts?

